Virtual Community Center

One Day University Lecture Series, Presented by AARP - The Art of Aging

Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021 to
Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021

Streaming Online via Intrado
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT

 


In this class we’ll review what biological, psychological, and social research has taught us about growing older. 

art of aging final
Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE One Day University Virtual Lecture and live Q&A on April 21 at 6:30 pm ET | 5:30 pm CT | 4:30 pm MT | 3:30 pm PT with Professor Brian Carpenter of Washington University in St. Louis. AARP Membership not required. 

In this class we’ll review what biological, psychological, and social research has taught us about growing older. Along the way, we'll discuss what's common with aging (everybody shrinks a little), what's not normal (Alzheimer's is a disease not everyone gets), and key components of successful aging (friends and family are important, but perhaps in different ways). The trajectory of aging gets shaped very early in life, but there are powerful forces that guide it along the way, and steps you can take to maximize your later years. Professor Carpenter will participate in a LIVE Q&A immediate following the pre-recorded lecture.


Professor Carpenter will participate in a LIVE Q&A immediately following the pre-recorded lecture. A recording will be available to view after the live event concludes but you MUST register to receive the link.

 

This event is FREE but registration is REQUIRED. 

Questions about this event? Email findfun@aarp.org

 
 


RegButtonWYT

 




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW