Travel & History Events

Discover the world and learn about interesting topics from the comfort of your home.

  • African Americans Who Changed America

    Discover the stories of African American leaders and innovators who have had a real impact on American society.
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023
    2:00 p.m. ET • 1:00 p.m. CT • 12:00 p.m. MT • 11:00 a.m. PT
    FREE online event. Membership not required.
  • Virginia’s ‘12 Years a Slave’

    Discover the history of William Hyden, a free man arrested as a runaway slave while traveling through Virginia.
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023
    3:00 p.m. ET • 2:00 p.m. CT • 1:00 p.m. MT • 12:00 p.m. PT
    FREE online event. Membership not required.
  • Gladiator Snacks for the Super Bowl

    Celebrate our Super Bowl athletes by taking a peek into the history of Ancient Rome’s top athletes: gladiators!
    Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023
    6:30 p.m. ET • 5:30 p.m. CT • 4:30 p.m. MT • 3:30 p.m. PT
    FREE online event. Membership not required.
  • The American West (Part 2)

    This class is part of a four-part online series examining the history, geography and culture of the West.
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023
    9:40 a.m. ET • 8:40 a.m. CT • 7:40 a.m. MT • 6:40 a.m. PT
    FREE online event. Membership not required.
  • The Great Depression & New Deal

    In the first class of a new history series, we take a look at pivotal economic shifts of the 20th century.
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023
    1:00 p.m. ET • 12:00 p.m. CT • 11:00 a.m. MT • 10:00 a.m. PT
    FREE online event. Membership not required.
View More
AARP Card

Join AARP and save 25% when you enroll in automatic renewal for the first year.

Get instant access to discounts, programs, services, and the information you need to benefit every area of your life.

View More