Virtual Community Center

AARP Simple Plant Based Cooking with Chef Alexa: Boiling

Wednesday, Apr 21, 2021
From 6:00pm to 7:00pm ET || 3:00pm to 4:00pm PT

Virtual- Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP New York

This event is full.

Learn how to boil your vegetables to retain their nutritional content.

chef alexa2 final
 

AARP New York is proud to bring back our virtual cooking classes with Chef Alexa. Join us and attendees from across the U.S. on the on April 21, 2021 at 6:00PM ET | 5:00PM CT | 4:00PM MT | 3:00PM PT. - AARP membership not required.

We invite AARP members and guests to join us as we learn how to make healthy Plant-Based diet focusing on natural, minimally processed foods made from plants that meet our daily nutritional needs. This class will make vegetables the star of your plate. Together let’s learn and understand what plant-based is and the many benefits of this lifestyle; while providing simple options and meal suggestions to begin your adventure into the plant-based world.

Register now for this exciting class!




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW