Virtual Community Center

AARP Virtual Chair-based Yoga Timeout Tuesdays

Tuesday, Apr 20, 2021
From 5:00pm to 6:00pm ET || 2:00pm to 3:00pm PT

Via Secure Link
Online

Contact: AARP Nevada

This event is full.

Connect with others (virtually!) while learning basic yoga movements, meditations, breathing techniques, and exercises.  

chair yoga final

 
 

Join AARP Nevada and attendees from across the U.S for a FREE virtual chair yoga class. April 20 at 5:00 PM ET | 4:00 PM CT | 3:00 PM MT | 2:00 PM PT - AARP membership not required.

Are you looking for new ways to care for yourself? Try chair yoga!  

  • Participants of all experience levels are welcome.

  • Individuals who are caring for a loved one are strongly encouraged to attend - remember to take care of yourself! 

  • This class is delivered virtually via the Zoom platform and is free for AARP members and guests. Pre-registration is required and space is limited, so register today!

  • Each participant in this event must complete a waiver of liability as part of the registration process prior to participating. If you would like to invite a guest to this event, they will need to register themselves directly to agree to the liability waiver. Please consult your physician before beginning any exercise program.

____________________________________________________________________ 

About the Instructor: Jahaira Farias, Certified Yoga Instructor

Untitled design (1)

Jahaira is a certified Yoga Instructor and a United States Marine Corps combat veteran. Her background with yoga includes certification in Trauma Recovery Yoga. She teaches form, focusing on breath, alignment, and self-inquiry. Her vision is to provide a safe and supportive atmosphere and to guide others to take steps to heal, through yoga. 




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW