Virtual Community Center

Smart DriverTEK Virtual Workshop: Discover the Safety Benefits of New Car Technology

Tuesday, Apr 20, 2021
From 7:00pm to 8:30pm ET || 4:00pm to 5:30pm PT

Online

Phone: 800-569-1658
Contact: AARP Driver Safety

This event is full.

Learn how to utilize the latest high-tech safety features in your car! Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for Smart DriverTEK, an engaging virtual workshop about the latest in vehicle safety technology, on April 20 at 7pm ET | 6pm CT | 5pm MT | 4pm PT.

This free, 90-minute workshop will show you:

  • How to utilize the latest high-tech safety features in your current car,
  • What technology to look for when shopping for a new car,
  • The safety benefits of blind spot warning systems, forward collision warnings, lane departure warnings, smart headlights, and more!

 

Register today! Workshop space is limited.  


For other Smart DriverTEK workshop dates and times, please click here.


This is a live, interactive workshop held virtually using Zoom. Your registration confirmation email will include the Zoom link to access the session you register for. You will need to use a computer or mobile device with a camera and microphone to participate.  (If you’d prefer, you can choose to turn your camera off.)  To visit our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) page, please click here

 




Additional Dates:

Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW