Virtual Community Center

AARP Veteran Scams

Friday, Apr 16, 2021
From 11:00am to 12:00pm ET || 8:00am to 9:00am PT

Online

Contact: AARP MD

This event is full.

This session highlights different types of scam attempts against veterans and protective measures.

vet scam - finalJoin AARP Maryland and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on April 16 at 11am ET | 10am CT |9am MT | 8am PT – AARP membership not required.

Veterans report scam and scam attempts at a higher percentage than other senior groups. This session highlights potential scams against veterans and protective measures to prevent these.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW