Virtual Community Center

Savoring Sicily: 2,000 Years of History in 100 Iconic Dishes - Food Historian Lecture Series with Francine Segan, Presented by AARP

Tuesday, Apr 13, 2021
From 5:30pm to 6:30pm ET || 2:30pm to 3:30pm PT

Online via Intrado
Online

Contact: AARP Find Fun

This event is full.

Discover all the flavors Sicily has to offer with the Food Historian Lecture Series, Presented by AARP on Tuesday, April 13. 
 

sicily

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual lecture on Sicilian cuisine on April 13 at 5:30 pm ET | 4:30 pm CT | 3:30 pm MT | 2:30 pm PT with Francine Segan - AARP Membership not required.   

  

RegButtonWYT

Savoring Sicily: 2,000 Years of History in 100 Iconic Dishes

Join food historian Francine Segan as she examines how a myriad of cultures including those of ancient Greece, ancient Rome, the Arab and Byzantine worlds, France and Spain influenced the flavors of this island’s iconic dishes. Discover over 2,000 years of Sicilian history as we explore Nero's role in the origin of Sicily's famed sorbetto and how a few key ingredients introduced into the island centuries ago: citrus fruits, pistachios, almonds, saffron, capers have influenced myriad dishes. Discover Sicily virtually during this engaging and fun presentation.

 

RegButtonWYT

Join us LIVE for a lecture, followed by a Q&A where you can ask your questions.

Questions about this event? Email findfun@aarp.org




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW