Virtual Community Center

Downsizing and Decluttering

Thursday, Jun 9, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. ET || 4:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. PT

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP Virginia

This event is full.

You won't want to miss this interactive session filled with valuable information for those wanting to declutter their homes!  Join AARP Virginia and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on June 9, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT. AARP membership not required.

Having too much stuff can impede people from relocating or getting health care into their homes. This fun interactive presentation explores why stuff is so important for some people and teaches practical, easy-to-follow tips on downsizing and decluttering. Cleaning out and organizing your house while you still can is a gift and inheritance you can leave your children. Learn how to get started!   

This webinar is presented by AARP Volunteer Community Ambassador Genesis Webb. She is a nurse practitioner with nine years of healthcare experience and is passionate about geriatric healthcare outcomes; Genesis specializes in urologic medicine for our nation's veterans. 

This workshop is for educational purposes only. No products or services will be promoted or sold and no solicitation of business is permitted.




AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW