Virtual Community Center

AARP Biking 101 - Everything you ever wanted to know about bikes

Tuesday, May 4, 2021
From 4:00pm to 5:00pm ET || 1:00pm to 2:00pm PT

Virtual Event
Online

Contact: AARP Oregon

This event is full.

Chat with cycling experts about the basics of biking so you can enjoy a ride outside.

bikingJoin AARP Oregon and attendees from all around the U.S. for a free virtual event on April 27, 2021 at 1:00 PM PT | 4:00 PM ET as we talk with cycling experts about the basics. AARP membership not required. 

Tired of binge watching TV shows? Let's go cycling! Enjoying a ride outside gives you a dose of vitamin D and fresh air. Sunlight is the only natural way for your body to get vitamin D which helps improve mood and reduces stress levels. Exercise also takes your mind off worries and allows you to de-stress

  • How do you pick the right bike?
  • How do you tune up your old bike?
  • Do you need some tips on how to get the right helmet?

You'll also learn about upcoming National Bike Week events in your community. Let's get cycling...




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW