Virtual Community Center

The Rhythms of Life: Virtual Rhythm Circle

Saturday, Apr 24, 2021
From 11:00am to 11:30am ET || 8:00am to 8:30am PT

Virtual Event
Online

Contact: AARP Michigan

This event is full.

Learn some music history while making music yourself.

  rythm circle  

 

Join AARP Michigan and attendees from across the U.S. for a free interactive rhythm circle on April 24 at 11am ET | 10am CT | 9am MT | 8am PT – AARP membership not required.

Are you a music lover? Join us for a fun, interactive session where you’ll learn some music history while making music yourself. No instrument? No problem! A cardboard box, large bowl, pot or pan and a pair of spoons will work. "Bujo" Kevin Jones, a percussionist, band leader, producer and educator will lead us in this virtual rhythm circle. All ages are encouraged to attend.

 

***AARP will email all registrants a link to this live event 48 hours prior to the event start time.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW