Virtual Community Center

AARP Virtual Chair-based Yoga

Monday, Apr 26, 2021
From 9:00am to 10:00am ET || 6:00am to 7:00am PT

Online
Online

Contact: AARP FL

This event is full.

 750 x 300 Registration Page Photo  (4)

 

Try chair yoga to offset the body aches encountered with desk work! Join AARP Florida and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE yoga class on Mondays at 9am ET | 8am CT | 7am MT | 6am PT – AARP membership not required. 

Chair yoga is conducted seated in a chair and standing, as the participant is able. Attendees need a straight chair (without wheels), a foam yoga block (or full roll of toilet paper), a folded sturdy blanket or bath towel, and a dish towel. This class helps to offset the body aches encountered with desk work, and to provide an accessible yoga class for bodies not able to easily get up from and down to the floor. Focus is spinal health, mobility, and functional range of motion. The class is accessible for ALL body shapes, sizes, varying ages and abilities. No experience is necessary. Space is limited and pre-registration is required. A link to each class will be sent on the day of the event. 




Additional Dates:

Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in St Petersburg
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW