Virtual Community Center

AARP Fitness Friday - Balance/Strength

Friday, Apr 16, 2021
From 9:30am to 10:30am ET || 6:30am to 7:30am PT

Online
Online

Contact: AARP FL

This event is full.

Let's get moving!

balance and strenght finalJoin AARP and attendees from across the U.S for a FREE virtual balance and strength training workout on Friday at 9:30am ET | 8:30am CT | 7:30am MT | 6:30am PT – AARP membership not required.

Fitness Friday offers an exciting live online class to increase your ability for performing daily living activities. Instructors are trained, experienced professionals who will show you proper body mechanics and safety tips to ensure you have a worthwhile fitness experience. Balance/Strength training instructor is Lisa Hart, a personal trainer with over 20 years professional fitness experience. Her passion for adult seniors and the elderly is shown by her "show and teach" training style. Her favorite formats are Strength Training and Chair Yoga. These are relatively high intensity, low-impact fitness classes that will get your heart happy and your muscles toned. You will feel comfortable to work within your comfort zone and to just HAVE FUN! REGISTRANTS RECEIVE ZOOM INVITE EACH FRIDAY MORNING.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Orlando
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW