Virtual Community Center

AARP Coffee and Conversation Technology Chat: Avoiding and Combating Scams

Saturday, Apr 24, 2021
From 10:30am to 11:30am ET || 7:30am to 8:30am PT

Zoom Event (link will be sent upon completion of registration)
Online

Contact: AARP NC

This event is full.

Bring your coffee and learn how scam artists use new technology to access personal information.coffee chat - scam - new

Join AARP North Carolina and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on April 24th at 10:30 AM ET | 9:30AM CT | 8:30AM MT | 7:30AM PT – AARP membership not required. 

As technological innovation continues to rapidly progress, scam artists are finding new and even more sophisticated ways to try to gain access to our financial and personal information.  Come chat with Michael Friedman, an AARP volunteer and David Kirkman, Consumer Protection Attorney about the most effective and powerful techniques for combatting scams that are prevalent on our computers, phones, and other devices.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW