Virtual Community Center

AARP Presents a Conversation with Lisa Genova

Tuesday, Jun 8, 2021
From 7:00pm to 7:45pm ET || 4:00pm to 4:45pm PT

Streaming online via Intrado
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT

Ask the author of Still Alice and Remember your questions live! 

Author Talk_Lisa Genova_TW
 

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event with author Lisa Genova on June 8 at 7:00 pm ET | 6:00 pm CT | 5:00 pm MT | 4:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required.

Lisa Genova, author of Still Alice, joins AARP to discuss her new New York Times bestseller, Remember: The Science of Memory and the Art of Forgetting, an exploration into the intricacies of how we remember, why we forget, and what we can do to protect our memories. 

Join us LIVE for a conversation and Q&A where you can ask her your questions!

This is a FREE event but advanced registration required. A recording will be available to view on demand for two weeks after the live event.

 

 

RegButtonWYT




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW