The Cost of Medicare Fraud

Tuesday, Aug 23, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 7:45 p.m. Eastern Time

Contact: AARP Programs

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar, The Cost of Medicare Fraud on Tuesday, August 23th at 7:00 p.m. ET I 6:00 p.m. CT I 5:00 p.m. MT I 4:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.


To Register, Click Here


This webinar will also be offered on August 28th at 10:00 p.m. ET I 9:00 p.m. CT I  8 p.m. MT I 7 p.m. PT


Do you know the true costs and consequences of Medicare scams?

Medicare fraud isn’t just something committed by other people ― it can pull you in and create problems for you or your loved ones by complicating claims or getting in the way of urgent treatments. It can also lead to higher costs and higher taxes, making Medicare more expensive to fund.

From cold calls to bogus ads, criminals deploy ever-changing methods. But don’t worry, you’re not alone in navigating this ongoing and evolving issue. Join us for a free webinar to hear from fraud thought leaders with the Administration for Community Living, the FBI and AARP, and leave empowered with the knowledge and tools to know how to avoid Medicare fraud.

We’ll discuss:

  • What new tactics criminals are using 
  • How to identify and avoid these scams  
  • Where to turn for help if you have experienced a scam

 
What will you learn? Register today »


To Register, Click Here 




Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW