Mountain Regional Library System

698 Miller Street
Young Harris, GA 30582


The Mountain Regional Library System maintains and operates four public libraries located in the Georgia counties of Fannin, Towns and Union. The libraries are in towns of Hiawassee, Young Harris, Blairsville and Blue Ridge. These four branches service a population of just over 58,000 people. 

Our goal is to offer library services to all citizens of the participating counties that meet their informational, educational, and recreational needs. We are committed to free and equitable access to basic library service for all, lifelong learning and the enjoyment of reading, and service that is thorough, impartial and confidential.  

We also strive to meet the technology needs of the community by providing the fastest and most reliable Wi-Fi and internet service at no cost to the public. Many of our computers were recently replaced through a grant from the Georgia Public Library system. 

With help from local governments, state government, and local chapters of FOL (Friends of the Library) we hope to continue these services and make improvements as budgets allow.  

Images provided by, Ticketmaster
Please use "Flag This Place" to alert us about content that is inappropriate or needs immediate attention. Nothing you submit will be shared with other site visitors.

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at; additional AARP information and resources are at En español, visite

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today


  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Young Harris
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner