One Day University Lecture Series, Presented by AARP - A Different America: A Sports & Civil Rights 50 Year Retrospective

Wednesday, Feb 24, 2021
From 5:30pm to 7pm Eastern Time

Streaming online via One Day University
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

Event is closed or full.

Don’t miss out! Join AARP for our One Day University Lecture Series on Wednesday, February 24 with University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill's Matthew Andrews.
 

ODU_new logo - color



Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE One Day University Virtual Lecture and live Q&A on February 24 at 5:30 pm ET | 4:30 pm CT | 3:30 pm MT | 2:30 pm PT with Professor Matthew Andrews from UNC-Chapel Hill - AARP Membership not required. 


Sports & Civil Rights: A 50 Year Retrospective

 

This presentation will consider the ways sports as well as politics and social trends have reflected larger trends in American life as well as influenced American history and the nation we occupy today. Many feel these changes have been positive and others feel they’ve been negative – all of which Professors Andrews will address.

Professor Andrews will participate in a LIVE Q&A immediately following the pre-recorded lecture. A recording will be available to view after the live event concludes but you MUST register to receive the link.

This event is FREE but registration is REQUIRED. Click on the REGISTER button below to reserve your spot!


Questions about this event? Email findfun@aarp.org




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW