Movies for Grownups Screening: When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit

Wednesday, May 12, 2021
From 8:00pm to 10:00pm Eastern Time

Eventive
Online

Contact: AARP Movies for Grownups

This event is full.


Join AARP Movies for Grownups and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE screening of When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit on May 12 at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required.

To register for the event, click register and follow the steps on the movie page. Please note that you MUST create an account on Eventive in order to access the movie. You can use this account for Movies for Grownups screenings on this platform going forward. If you already have an Eventive account, you may use the same credentials! 

WHEN HITLER STOLE PINK RABBIT is Academy Award® winning director Caroline Link (Nowhere in Africa)’s adaptation of acclaimed British author Judith Kerr’s classic novel based on her childhood memories. The story of a Jewish family's escape from 1933 Berlin to Europe tackles prejudice, exile, displacement and adaptation, as told from the perspective of the author’s alter ego, nine year-old Anna Kemper. Anna is too busy with schoolwork and friends to notice Hitler’s face glaring from posters plastered all over 1933 Berlin. But when her father (Oliver Masucci) - based on the prominent theater critic Alfred Kerr - suddenly vanishes, the family is secretly hurried out of Germany. Anna begins to understand life will never be the same as she and her family navigate unfamiliar lands and cope with the challenges of being refugees.

Questions about this event? Email moviesforgrownups@aarp.org

RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW