Exercise: Pranayama—The cultivation of our breath

Wednesday, Nov 3, 2021
From 2:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: Senior Planet from AARP

This event is full.

Slow your breath, slow your thoughts, balance your emotions and settle the mind. Join Senior Planet from AARP and attendees from across the United States for a FREE virtual fitness class on November 3, 2021 at 2:30 p.m. ET | 1:30 p.m. CT | 12:30 p.m. MT | 11:30 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required

Pranayama is the art of conscious, controlled breathing. When you slow your breath, you slow your thoughts, balance your emotions and settle the mind. Pranayama affects our autonomic nervous system which controls our heartbeat, respiration, digestion and more.

Senior Planet fitness instructor Cas will guide you through a 30 minute class. Join to gain a deeper awareness of your breathing and tap into the physical and mental benefits of cultivating one's breath.

Pre-registration is required in order to receive the Zoom link where we will host this class. Please click the REGISTER button below to sign up!

 



SENIORPLANET_RGB_P




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW