AARP Rainbow Inspirations: Living Today - Stu Maddux

Wednesday, Apr 7, 2021
From 12:00pm to 12:30pm Eastern Time

Facebook and YouTube Live Event, Link will be sent 1-day prior
Online

Contact: AARP NC

This event is full.

A special conversation with the director of acclaimed documentary GenSilent. Join AARP North Carolina and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE spotlight on LGBTQ community leaders on April 7 at 12:00 pm ET | 11:00am CT | 10:00am MT | 9:00am PT – AARP membership not required.


Hear their Story. Learn their Journey. Be Inspired. A series of spotlights on our LGBTQ community leaders and influencers. 
Our guest on April 7 is the award-winning producer and director of non-fiction media, Stu Maddux. Maddux is the director of the acclaimed documentary “GenSilent.” Join us for a conversation about his outspoken advocacy for the LGBTQ aging and history movement and his soon to be released documentary, “All the Lonely People.”




More from AARP in Asheville

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Asheville
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW