Clean Cooking Demonstration: Savoring the Harvest

Wednesday, Sep 21, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP CT



Join AARP Connecticut and award-winning cookbook author Terry Walters for this FREE virtual clean cooking demonstration. This event will take place on September 21 at 7:00pm ET | 6:00pm CT | 5:00pm MT | 4:00pm PT - AARP membership not required. This event is part of a special 2022 virtual series with Terry Walters. Each demonstration from Terry's Connecticut kitchen will feature a different seasonal theme. You may join us for any or all of the free demonstrations, but please be sure to sign up for each individually to receive log-in information. The series includes:

3/30/2022 @ 1PM ET: Irresistible Spring Greens

6/1/2022 @ 7PM ET: Sensational Summer Salads

9/21/2022 @ 7PM ET: Savoring the Harvest

12/14/2022 @ 7PM ET:  Festive Small Bites 

You can register for the entire series line-up by going to www.aarp.org/ctevents  

In this demonstration Terry Walters inspires us to savor and preserve the harvest. Our meal will feature Roasted Tomato and Red Pepper Bisque (non-dairy) and Roasted Kale, Apples and Fennel. We’ll finish making our own Fermented (and probiotic-rich) Kimchi.

All recipes are vegan, gluten free, easy, delicious, and guaranteed to satisfy AND support your good health!

The class will include a brief and easy-to-grasp nutrition overview, hands-on cooking class/demo for those who want to cook along with her (while some may prefer just to watch), and an opportunity at the end for questions.

Handouts and the event link will be sent in advance of the class and include recipes, shopping lists for those who want to cook along with, and more. Please check your spam/junk folder if you have not seen the email at least 2 days before the event. 

Terry is a best-selling cookbook author. She is a James Beard Foundation Award finalist, recipient of the Nautilus Gold and Silver Book Awards, and recipient of the World Gourmand “Second Best Vegetarian Cookbook in the World” and “Best Vegetarian Cookbook in the United States” Awards. Terry is at the forefront of the clean eating lifestyle movement and is dedicated to sharing her knowledge and passion to eat clean and live well. Her work inspires and empowers us to make positive changes for our health and the health of our environment.






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW