Art with the Armory: Virtual Tour - The African American Art Experience in Montgomery

Wednesday, Feb 24, 2021
From 1pm to 2pm Central Time

Virtual AARP Alabama Facebook and YouTube
Online

Contact: AARP Alabama

Event is closed or full.

 

Join AARP Alabama and attendees from across the U.S for a FREE virtual Black History public art tour on February 24 at 2pm ET | 1pm CT | 12pm MT | 11am PT 

AARP membership not required.

Montgomery native and artist William R. "Bill" Ford will take you on a tour of public art by artists of color in Montgomery and provide his personal commentaries during Black History Month. Join us for this insightful, beautiful tour of new and old art presented in historical context. 

The tour will include several works including Ford's own murals at the Rufus Lewis Library commemorating the 60th anniversary of the Montgomery Bus Boycott and the 50th Anniversary of the Selma to Montgomery March.

Find the tour on AARP Alabama's Facebook and YouTube pages:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/alabama.aarp

RufusLewisMural (2)

 





More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW