Virtual Community Center

Virtual Fraud Event Featuring The Bigelow Center

Friday, May 7, 2021
From 1:00pm to 2:00pm ET || 10:00am to 11:00am PT

Online

Contact: AARP CT



Learn the tips and tools to prevent becoming a victim of fraud.

scam no moreJoin AARP CT & Bigelow Center for Senior Activities and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual fraud prevention event on Friday, May 7, 2021 at 1:00PM ET | 12:00PM CT | 11:00AM MT | 10:00AM PT. - AARP membership not required.

Learn the tips and tools to prevent becoming a victim of fraud from our AARP Fraud Watch Network peer educators and welcomed guest Lt. Anthony Granata and Detective Jason Takacs of the Fairfield Police Department who will share information on current scams taking place locally and nationwide.

This is a live event, a Q & A portion will be moderated with Lt. Granata and AARP Fraud Watch Network - registration is required.






Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW