Virtual Community Center

Nia Moving to Heal

Tuesday, May 31, 2022
From 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. ET || 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. PT

Online

Contact: AARP Events

This event is full.

Please join AARP Texas and Jule Aguirre, a member of the international Nia training faculty, for a free series of Nia Moving to Heal virtual classes.

Join AARP Texas and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event with the Lehigh County Historical Society on Tuesday, May 31, 2022 at 11:00 a.m. ET | 10:00 a.m. CT | 9:00 a.m. MT | 8:00 a.m. PT. AARP membership is not required.

Regular exercise is a proven health benefit and there are advantages to keeping your body moving.

Nia Moving to Heal is a movement program that engages your whole self, using movement to feel better physically and emotionally.  It is gentle and can be done barefoot in the home. No special equipment or training is required for the entry-level class.

The class will meet weekly on Tuesdays at 10:00am CST. Registration is required for each class.




Additional Dates:

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Dallas
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW