Virtual Community Center

The New Currency of Scams: Gift Card Payments

Thursday, May 6, 2021
From 7:00pm to 8:00pm ET || 4:00pm to 5:00pm PT

Online

Contact: AARP Programs

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT

 

 

Learn how to spot and avoid dangerous gift card scams.

scam 2 Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on The New Currency of Scams: Gift Card Payments on Thursday, May 6th at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

 

This webinar will also be offered on May 6th at 10:00 p.m. ET | 9:00 p.m. CT | 8:00 p.m. MT | 7:00 p.m. PT. AARP membership not required.

How much do you know about gift card scams?

Scammers are becoming more and more savvy in their efforts to take your money and/or identity, especially pretending to be someone they’re not. Stay up to date on impostor scams by joining AARP for this free webinar to understand the top 5 ways to spot and avoid them and more.

  • How are gift cards used in scams?
  • What kinds of scams do gift cards play a role?
  • Why gift cards?
  • If I experience this scam, can I get my money back?
  • How do I spot, avoid and report gift card payment scams?
  • What resources are available?

What will you learn? Register now!

RegButtonWYT




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW