Virtual Community Center

Streaming & Smart TVs Presented by Senior Planet from AARP

Monday, Apr 26, 2021
From 1:30pm to 2:45pm ET || 10:30am to 11:45am PT

Zoom
Online

Contact: Find Fun With AARP

This event is full.

Learn how to stream your favorite TV and movies online!  

smart tv finalJoin Senior Planet From AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on April 26 at 1:30 pm ET | 12:30 pm CT | 11:30 am MT | 10:30 am PT - AARP membership not required

Every day, more and more people are “cutting the cord” and canceling their cable subscriptions. Instead, they’re using free or low-cost streaming services like YouTube, Netflix, and Hulu to watch their favorite shows and movies online. This presentation will give an introduction to streaming: what it is, how to use it, and the variety of content available. You’ll also learn how to watch live TV without cable and how smart TVs and streaming devices can let you watch videos from the Internet on your television.

Pre-registration is required in order to receive the Zoom link where we will host the training. Please click the REGISTER button below to sign up!


SENIORPLANET_RGB_P




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW