Virtual Community Center

Sparking Joy: Exploring New Possibilities - Session 3: Game On!

Wednesday, May 19, 2021
From 10:00am to 10:30am ET || 7:00am to 7:30am PT

YouTube and Facebook event, link will be sent prior to the event
Online

Contact: AARP NC

This event is full.

Learn how video and tabletop games can brighten your mood and expand your imagination. Join AARP North Carolina and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on May 19th at 10:00 AM ET | 9:00 AM CT | 8:00 AM MT | 7:00 AM PT – AARP membership not required.

Feeling down? You are not the only one, the last year has brought loneliness and loss to many.  Research indicates that focusing on our present moment and trying something new can help increase a sense of self-confidence and improve brain health.  Join AARP, Healing Solutions Counseling at Jewish Family Services, and the Area Agency on Aging at Land of Sky Regional Council for this series of joy-sparking virtual events.

Session 3: Game On!: An exploration of the increasing number of older adults who find fun through gaming.  This segment intends to provide an overview of the growing popularity of both video and modern tabletop board games. Join us on a journey of moving beyond misconceptions and explore a world of strategy, imagination and fun.





Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Asheville
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW