Virtual Community Center

AARP Health Body Virtual Series

Tuesday, Apr 20, 2021
From 2:00pm to 2:30pm ET || 11:00am to 11:30am PT

Online

Contact: AARP NM

This event is full.

Gently and gradually increase cardio, mobility and balance in this 30 minute virtual class.

health balance - finalJoin AARP New Mexico and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual dance class on April 20 at 2pm ET | 1pm CT | 12pm MT | 11am PT – AARP membership not required.

As we age, an active lifestyle combined with regular exercise leads to better brain function. Join AARP New Mexico and Amaya of Amaya Productions for an exclusive introduction to dance fitness. This 30 minute virtual class is designed for anyone who wants to gently and gradually increase cardio, mobility and balance. The class is for beginners to intermediate. The class is delivered virtually via the Zoom platform and is free for AARP members and guests. Pre-registration is required and space is limited, so register today! Each participant in this event must complete a waiver of liability as part of the registration process prior to participating. If you would like to invite a guest to this event, they will need to register themselves directly to agree to the liability waiver. Please consult your physician before beginning any exercise program. To see an upcoming class schedule, and to register for additional classes, please visit: http://aarp.cvent.com/ABQ.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Albuquerque
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW