Virtual Community Center

Daybreaker Live! ROCK N’ ROLLIN’ SPRING FLING, A Sock Hop Dance Sponsored by AARP

Saturday, Apr 17, 2021
From 11:00am to 1:00pm ET || 8:00am to 10:00am PT

Zoom
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

Daybreaker Sockhop

 

 

It's time to twist and shout! Join Daybreaker Live, Sponsored by AARP for a Rock N' Rollin' Spring Fling! Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual sock hop dance event on April 17, 2021 at 11 am ET | 10 am CT | 9 am MT | 8 am PT - AARP membership not required

 

RegButtonWYT 


ROCK N' ROLLIN' SPRING FLING

A Sock Hop Dance 

Featuring Live Performances by
Chubby Checker, Postmodern Jukebox, and The Swayzees

AARP is teaming up with Daybreaker, the global morning dance movement, to sponsor this FREE, online dance event. It begins with an interactive stretching and meditation lesson, followed by The Swayzees kicking off the dance party and The Vintage DJ spinning sock hop classics. Don't miss live performances from Chubby Checker and Postmodern Jukebox.

Join thousands of participants on Zoom, all from the comfort and safety of your home. Feel free to dress up in your finest retro prom get up for the occasion. You'll have the chance to show us your moves on the interactive dance cam.

 

RegButtonWYT 


This event is free but you must register in advance to receive the link to participate. This is not an AARP event. Any information you provide to the host organization will be governed by its privacy policy. For more information and to register CLICK HERE

Questions about this event? Email findfun@aarp.org




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW