Virtual Community Center

AARP Coffee Chat: Technology of Social Connections and Mental Well-Being

Saturday, Apr 10, 2021
From 10:30am to 11:30am ET || 7:30am to 8:30am PT

Zoom Event (link will be sent upon completion of registration)
Online

Contact: AARP NC

This event is full.

Bring your coffee and discuss how tech can enhance our social connections during this pandemic and beyond. coffee- menta - new

Join AARP North Carolina and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on April 10th at 10:30 AM ET | 9:30AM CT | 8:30AM MT | 7:30AM PT – AARP membership not required.


In this largely virtual pandemic world, using technology has become a critical component of staying in touch with friends and loved ones.  Bring your coffee and come discuss how harnessing the power of our computers and phones can enhance our social connections during this pandemic and beyond.  Topics discussed will include tutorials on video chatting technologies, social media accounts, emails, text messages, interactive games, and more.  The lecture will be led by Michael Friedman, an AARP NC volunteer.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW