Virtual Community Center

AARP Presents a Conversation with Walter Isaacson

Tuesday, Apr 20, 2021
From 7:00pm to 7:45pm ET || 4:00pm to 4:45pm PT

Streaming online via Intrado
Online

Contact: Find Fun From AARP

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT
 

 

The bestselling author will discuss his latest book and answer questions. 

Walter

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on April 20 at 7:00 pm ET | 6:00 pm CT | 5:00 pm MT | 4:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required.

Walter Isaacson joins AARP to discuss his latest book, Code Breaker: Jennifer Doudna, Gene Editing, and the Future of the Human Race. The bestselling author of Leonardo da Vinci, Einstein, and Steve Jobs discusses his gripping account of how Nobel prize winner Jennifer Doudna and her colleagues launched a revolution that will allow us to cure diseases, fend off viruses—including the coronavirus—and improve the human species. The event will be moderated by journalist and novelist John Colapinto. 

Join us LIVE for a conversation and Q&A where you can ask Walter Isaacson your questions.

This is a FREE event but advanced registration required. 

  


RegButtonWYT

 

 




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW