Virtual Community Center

Healthy Mind Virtual Series – Grandparents Raising Grandchildren

Monday, May 17, 2021
From 2:00pm to 3:00pm ET || 11:00am to 12:00pm PT

Virtual via Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP NM

This event is full.

This insightful presentation will provide valuable resources to help you and your family navigate various stages of your lives. Join AARP New Mexico and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on May 17, 2021 at 2:00pm ET | 1:00pm CT | 12:00pm MT | 11:00am PT - AARP membership not required.

At the AARP New Mexico State Office, we want to provide you with helpful resources that can help you and your families throughout all the various stages of your lives. One key priority for AARP is caregiving. Join Cari Neill, Staff Attorney for Senior Citizen’s Law Office for a discussion on Grandparents Raising Grandchildren.  Ms. Neill will discuss how those 50+ raising relatives and close family/friends under the age of 18 need to protect their own well-being as well as the well-being of the children entrusted to their care. This presentation will discuss common legal issues that affect the well-being of both children and their adult caregivers. Topics include family security, economic security, housing security, and how to access free legal assistance with those issues.

To see an upcoming class schedule, and to register for additional classes, please visit http://aarp.cvent.com/ABQ.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Albuquerque
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW