Virtual Community Center

Lunch and Learn: Getting Ready to Ride: Biking 101

Tuesday, May 18, 2021
From 12:00pm to 12:30pm ET || 9:00am to 9:30am PT

Virtual Event
Online

Contact: AARP Michigan

This event is full.

Brush up on your bike skills and safety knowledge. Join AARP Michigan and attendees from across the U.S for a free interactive event to get back on your bike on May 18, 2021 at 12:00 pm ET | 11:00 am CT | 10:00 am MT | 9:00 am PT – AARP membership not required. biking finalAre you ready to dust off your bike, or in the market for new wheels? Join us in this 2 part series to learn how to select the right bike, necessary safety equipment, practical riding tips, and laws related to biking The League of Michigan bicyclists will share information for riders and drivers alike to help keep everyone safe as they share the roads.

*A link for this live event will be emailed 48 hours prior to the event start time. 
If you do not find this email, please be sure to check your email spam folder.

To see all of our virtual events, please click here.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Jackson
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW