Virtual Community Center

Free Movie Screening: The Return of Mama's Girls

Friday, May 7, 2021 at 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT to
Wednesday, Dec 1, 2021 at 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT

Virtual Platform
Online

Contact: AARP Georgia

This event is full.

Come join us for a free screening of this compelling story about caregiving during a pandemic, starring Ann Nesby. Join AARP Georgia, Gdavis Productions and Film, and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on May 7-8, 2021 at 7:00PM ET | 6:00PM CT | 5:00PM MT | 4:00PM PT - AARP membership not required. 

 

This film will raise awareness of Diabetes with the virtual two-part film presentation of Garrett Davis’ The Return of Mama’s Girls. Episode #1 will premiere on May 7, 2021 at 7pm EST and Episode #2 May 8, 2021 at 7pm EST.  

Featuring two time Grammy nominated Ann Nesby as the mother of 5 sisters from 5 different cites trying to figure out how to care for their mother during a pandemic. A very entertaining film that is sure to educate on the importance of early Diabetes detection. This virtual presentation is free, but REGISTRATION is REQUIRED.  Email confirmation with a link to watch each episode will be provided the day before the event.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Atlanta
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW