Virtual Community Center

AARP Virtual Hatha Yoga

Thursday, Apr 8, 2021
From 6:00pm to 7:00pm ET || 3:00pm to 4:00pm PT

Online
Online

Contact: AARP FL

This event is full.

750 x 300 Registration Page Photo  (8) 

Increase strength through mobility, improve range of motion and endurance. Join AARP Florida and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE hatha yoga class on Thursdays at 6:00 pm ET | 5:00 pm CT | 4:00 pm MT | 3:00 pm PT – AARP membership not required.

Hatha yoga is an alignment-based, full-body, active movement event, with standing, bending, reaching the floor, kneeling, sitting, and lying both prone and supine. Attendees need a yoga (sticky) mat, two foam blocks, sturdy blanket, strap or dishtowel. This class helps to increase strength through mobility, improve range of motion and endurance. Focus is mind-body connection for full somatic experience. This class is accessible for independently mobile participants who have a basic physical activity level. Entry level yoga experience preferred, but not required. Space is limited and pre-registration is required. A link to each class will be sent the day of the event.




Additional Dates:

Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in St Petersburg
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW