Virtual Community Center

Women, Why We Can't Wait: Financial Empowerment Workshop: Assessing Attitudes

Saturday, May 15, 2021
From 1:00pm to 2:00pm ET || 10:00am to 11:00am PT

Online

Contact: AARP AZ

This event is full.

This financial empowerment workshop will address financial empowerment essentials specifically geared towards women. Join AARP Arizona and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE financial workshop on May 15 at 1pm ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT – AARP membership not required.

"Women, Why We Can't Wait: Financial Empowerment Workshop," aims to address the disproportionate levels of financial literacy, retirement savings, investment, and financial security amongst women, and especially amongst African American women. This yearlong series of financial empowerment workshops will address financial empowerment essentials, such as developing a savings strategy, debt management, investing basics, and retirement planning.

The Zoom workshop will take place from 10am – 11am the 3rd Saturday of each month starting on March 20, 2021 through February 19, 2022. Each month will feature a different topic. The series will conclude with a special recognition for those who have attended the most sessions of the workshop. Although this series targets African American women, the information provided will be beneficial for all audiences, and all are welcome! The facilitator for this workshop is Ms. Erika Alexander, who holds a Master’s of Science in Management with an emphasis in Financial Management and who is also an experienced personal finance educator. Session 3: Assessing Attitudes Assess financial habits, including what is driving spending. Introduce proactive financial management planning and implementation.




Select a date to display events for that day.

Search Virtual Community Center Events

Find events by entering the name or search terms below.

3 characters long and above is allowed.
AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW