Wooster Main Branch Library

220 West Liberty Street
Wooster, OH 44691


About Us:
The Wayne County Public Library consists of the Wooster Main Library, and Branch Libraries located Shreve, Dalton, Doyelstown, Rittman, West Salem, and Creston. The Library also operates two Bookmobiles, and an Outreach Program for homebound patrons.

Patrons of the Wayne County Public Library have additional user privileges at more than 32 libraries in Northeast Ohio through CLEVNET, a group of libraries linked by an automation system owned and operated by the Cleveland Public Library. Patrons may reserve materials at any of the CLEVNET member libraries in person, via a computer in the library, through a personal computer, or by telephone.

Interlibrary loan of materials not owned by the library or the CLEVNET system is frequently possible from libraries outside the CLEVNET system.

Images provided by AmericanTowns.com, Ticketmaster
Please use "Flag This Place" to alert us about content that is inappropriate or needs immediate attention. Nothing you submit will be shared with other site visitors.

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today


  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Wooster
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner