San Carlos Library

610 Elm Street
San Carlos, CA 94070


About Us:

The San Mateo County Library is a Joint Powers Authority comprised of the cities of Atherton, Belmont, Brisbane, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Half Moon Bay, Millbrae, Pacifica, Portola Valley, San Carlos, and Woodside, as well as unincorporated areas of the County represented by the County of San Mateo. These eleven cities and the County govern the Library though a joint exercise of powers (JPA) over library services.

Our small to medium sized libraries specialize in meeting the individual needs of each community as well as offering popular and current interest materials and opening the world of information to each user.

Images provided by, Ticketmaster
Please use "Flag This Place" to alert us about content that is inappropriate or needs immediate attention. Nothing you submit will be shared with other site visitors.

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at; additional AARP information and resources are at En español, visite

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today


  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in San Carlos
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner