Mayo Clinic Health System - Franciscan Healthcare

700 West Avenue South
La Crosse, WI 54601


History of Franciscan Healthcare

In 1995, Franciscan Health System, Skemp Clinic and the Mayo Clinic merged to create Franciscan Skemp Healthcare - Mayo Health System in La Crosse. This partnership also includes sites in the following communities: Arcadia, Sparta, Tomah, Onalaska, Holmen, Caledonia, La Crescent, Prairie du Chien, and Waukon.

In May 2011, all health system locations adopted the common name of Mayo Clinic Health System. To reflect our dual sponsorship, all former Franciscan Skemp locations became known as Mayo Clinic Health System Franciscan Healthcare.

Please use "Flag This Place" to alert us about content that is inappropriate or needs immediate attention. Nothing you submit will be shared with other site visitors.
Explore the free AARP HomeFit Guide

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events

Photo of Memorial Day AARP Membership Sale.

Contact AARP
in La Crosse