Established in 1973, the state park interprets Washington from 1800-1900. The 1874 Courthouse serves as the park visitor center. Visitors can also see the 1836 Courthouse, Blacksmith Shop, Weapons Museum, several residences and other historic structures on guided tours. Buildings open for touring vary each day. Lunch featuring delicious, Southern country fare is served daily in the 1832 Williams' Tavern Restaurant.
The park also houses the Southwest Arkansas Regional Archives, a resource center for historical and genealogical research.
JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR