El Paso Speedway Park

14751 Marina Blvd
El Paso, TX 79901


 The El Paso Speedway Park got attacked by 32 USAC/NMMRA Non Wing Sprint Cars, followed with the Casa Nissan Legends, Herb 'N Legend X Mods, USRA Street Stocks, and the CDM Late Models.

    The USRA X Mods came out first, started a bit slow, and towards the end it was one heck of a show.  We even went overtime 2 times!! John Carney, Sr. was in command with Christy Georges right behind him. John would get past her but then she would get him.The restarts were everything. Eventually, John Carney, Sr. would hold off Christy Georges for the win.

    The CDM Late Models came out for their 15 lap main event. The 12a of Dr. Dave Deetz was being piloted by Garrett Alberson. Alberson  won his heat, and started outside row 2. Into the first turn Alberson took it high, going 3 wide to take the lead. Later on, Jimmy Ray moved to second and caught up to Garrett. But time ran out with Garrett Alberson winning another Feature at the Park.

    The Casa Nissan Legends were out next for their main event. 14 of the little Legend cars made the call. The Zuloaga boys were putting a show on for the fans as they have been going at it all year long. As they did, Brady Labree passed them both for the lead. Mike battling a tight race car. Dave Lackey was running second. The rough track made him, and some other drivers, loose tons of positions.  Brady Labree would take the win. 

    The D&S Road Side Street Socks came out for 12 laps, and that was good. A new face to the Street Stocks came from Carlsbad, New Mexico to do battle. James Collins, in his blue 74 car, was fast! He started towards the back with Donavon Flores. The two of them worked up through the field quickly. James bumped the 7 of Jerrad Warhurst and destroyed the front of it, then later on he cause a yellow, then another one. So, his night came to an end. Flores had no other competition at the end. Donavon Flores captured his 19th 

win of the his magical season.

    The USAC/NMMRA Non Wing Sprint Cars filed out for their 30 lapper. As the 360 engines fired up, it was RJ Johnson coming into this race with a 50 point lead over Charles Davis, Jr. Davis got caught up in a wreck in the start of his heat race, broke an axle, and a bunch more. He won the B Main, transferring into the A main. So Charles will start inside row 9!! 

Images provided by AmericanTowns.com, Ticketmaster
Please use "Flag This Place" to alert us about content that is inappropriate or needs immediate attention. Nothing you submit will be shared with other site visitors.

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today


  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in El Paso
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner