Highlighting Farmingville

That’s Entertainment – with AARP Long Island Theater Discounts at The Gateway Playhouse!

Posted on 04/08/24 by Andre Hidalgo

Presenting Your Ticket

AARP Long Island is thrilled to collaborate with The Gateway Playhouse, for discounts on select performances for in-person live theatrical entertainment! Come by the AARP table in the lobby before, during or after each show and meet AARP volunteers, staff and other members and learn more about what AARP is doing in the local community!

The Gateway Playhouse is located at 215 S Country Road in Bellport, New York.

AARP members and guests get a 20% discount on tickets at The Gateway Playhouse. Purchase tickets by ordering tickets online or contacting the theater box office at 631-286-1133 using promo code APPLAUSE.

Be sure to stop by the AARP Table for a CHANCE TO WIN A VIP Experience for WHITE CHRISTMAS. The VIP Experience includes Performance and Lunch for Four and a Meet & Greet with the stars. Theatergoers can sign-up via an online and offline entry form. Terms and Conditions are available. The Gateway Playhouse is the administrator of the contest. Date for performance to be mutually agreed upon by Theater Organization and Winner.

People in the cinema watching movie.

Order discounted tickets here: https://www.thegateway.org/Online/default.asp

Enjoy discount offering of 20% off regularly priced General Admission tickets to select performances (the first 12-14 performances of each production).

  • Rock of Ages, May 3 – June 2, 2024
  • Escape to Margaritaville, June 21 – July 21, 2024
  • Beautiful: The Carole King Musical, August 9 – Sept 8, 2024
  • White Christmas, November 29 - December 29, 2024

1. Rock of Ages

  • Friday, May 3, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 | 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 | 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 | 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 | 2 p.m.

2. Escape to Margaritaville

  • Friday, June 21, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024 | 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 22, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 23, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 23, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Wed, June 26, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 27, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Friday, June 28, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 29, 2024 | 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 29, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 30, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Friday, July 5, 2024 8:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 6, 2024 | 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 6, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 7, 2024 | 2 p.m.

3. Beautiful

  • Friday, August 9, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024 | 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 10, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 11, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 11, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 15, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Friday, August 16, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 17, 2024 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 17, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 18, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 22, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Friday, August 23, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024 | 3 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 24, 2024 | 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 25, 2024 | 2 p.m.

4. White Christmas

  • Friday, November 29, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 30, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 30, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 1, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 1, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 5, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 5, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Friday, December 6, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 7, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 7, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 8, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 12, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 12, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Friday, December 13, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 14, 2024 | 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 14, 2024 | 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 15, 2024 | 2 p.m.

*These are not AARP events. Any information you provide to the host organization shall be governed by their privacy policy. Show images seen here, are provided and approved by the theater.

If you're interested in more theater shows, check out what we have going on with Argyle Theater: https://states.aarp.org/new-york/thats-entertainment-with-aarp-long-island-theater-discounts-at-the-argyle-theater

Explore the free AARP HomeFit Guide

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events

Photo of Memorial Day AARP Membership Sale.

Contact AARP
on Long Island