Join AARP's March 8 Call on Topics That Matter to the 50+

Posted on 03/06/18 by Alisa Jackson

Aged cowgirl listening music with smart phone

Please join us for a volunteer briefing on a number of key topics  - net neutrality and what it means to those over 50, the latest on the budget and an overview of AARP’s caregiving efforts.  Our special guests will be Cristina Martin-Firvida, Director of Financial Security and Consumer Affairs, Bob Stephen, VP of Health Security Programming, and Eric Schneidewind, AARP’s Volunteer President.  As always, we’ll make sure there is time for your questions and comments!

Here’s how to join the call:

Date: Thursday, March 8

Time: 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT/12 noon MT/11 a.m. PT)

Call-in Number: 877-209-3531 (toll-free and no PIN required)

If you have a question or comments about topics being addressed on the call, feel free to submit them in advance.  Just email volunteer@aarp.org by 6 p.m. ET on March 7 and be sure to include “TTH question” in your subject line.  We will also be taking questions by phone during the call.

Call recording availability:  As always, the calls will be recorded and stored on the Volunteer Portal – http://volunteer.aarp.org – in the Libraries tab (enter TTH in the search box).  If you need help logging onto the Portal, please contact your state office, call AARP’s Volunteer Help Line at 866-740-7719 or email volunteer@aarp.org

 

More from AARP in Macon

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Macon
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW