It’s unfair that Americans pay the highest prescription drug prices in the world! Tell Congress to stop Rx greed and cut drug prices now.    

Enjoy the best of the theatre right in your Long Island Backyard with AARP NY!

Posted on 06/11/19 by Andre Hidalgo

Screen Shot 2019-05-24 at 1.37.30 PM.png

AARP NY invites you to The Cultural Arts Playhouse on Long Island! Come by the AARP table in the lobby and meet AARP volunteers, staff and members to learn more about what AARP is doing in your community!
You can also enjoy theater favorites on select Friday, Saturday and Sunday performances. This 2019 season, AARP members and their guests can receive discounted prices on the following shows: Mamma Mia, Bring It On, Jekyll and Hyde and Legally Blonde.

AARP members and their guests can receive 20% off theater tickets with discount code APLICAP19 at CAP’s website at: https://cap.booktix.com/ or at the box office at 516-694-3330.* For more information, visit www.culturalartsplayhouse.com

Join AARP on the following dates/times:

Cultural Arts Playhouse
170 Michael Drive
Syosset, NY 11791

1.) Mamma Mia:

  • Saturday, June 22, 2019 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 23, 2019 3:00 PM
  • Friday, June 28, 2019 8:00 PM

2.) Bring It On:

  • Saturday, July 27, 2019 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 28, 2019 3:00 PM
  • Friday, August 2, 2019 8:00 PM

3.) Jekyll and Hyde:

  • Saturday, September 7, 2019 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 8, 2019 3:00 PM
  • Friday, September 13, 2019 8:00 PM

4.) Legally Blonde:

  • Saturday, October 12, 2019 8:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 13, 2019 3:00 PM
  • Friday, October 18, 2019 8:00 PM

See you at the theatre!

*These are not AARP events. Any information you provide to the host organization shall be governed by its privacy policy

More from AARP in New York

Tell Us What You Think

Please leave your comment below.

You must be logged in to leave a comment.

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in New York
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW