Don't get dinged for car rental insurance you don't need or damage you didn't cause! Learn more.

Enjoy Drama, Comedy and Musical Theatre with AARP Long Island!

Posted on 06/12/19 by Andre Hidalgo

The Bodyguard

AARP NY is thrilled to bring you a season of live theatrical entertainment on select performances at The Gateway Playhouse in Bellport Village! The 2019 season features: Forbidden Broadway, The Bodyguard, The Sound of Music, Kinky Boots and ELF the Musical.

Stop by our AARP table at the theater lobby to see what AARP is doing in your community!

AARP members and guests can receive 20% off tickets for the first 6 performances of each show by using the code GWPERKS19 either at the box office at 631-286-1133 or online at TheGateway.org.*

Join AARP NY on the following dates/times:

The Gateway Playhouse
215 South Country Road
Bellport, NY 11713

1. Forbidden Broadway
a. Wed Jun 5 2019 8:00 PM
b. Thu Jun 6 2019 2:00 PM
c. Thu Jun 6 2019 8:00 PM
d. Fri Jun 7 2019 8:00 PM
e. Sat Jun 8 2019 3:00 PM
f. Sat Jun 8 2019 8:00 PM

2. The Bodyguard
a. Wed Jul 3 2019 8:00 PM
b. Thu Jul 4 2019 2:00 PM
c. Thu Jul 4 2019 8:00 PM
d. Fri Jul 5 2019 8:00 PM
e. Sat Jul 6 2019 3:00 PM
f. Sat Jul 6 2019 8:00 PM

3. The Sound of Music
a. Wed July 31 2019 8:00 PM
b. Thu Aug 1 2019 2:00 PM
c. Thu Aug 1 2019 8:00 PM
d. Fri Aug 2 2019 8:00 PM
e. Sat Aug 3 2019 3:00 PM
f. Sat Aug 3 2019 8:00 PM

4. Kinky Boots
a. Wed Aug 28 2019 8:00 PM
b. Thu Aug 29 2019 2:00 PM
c. Thu Aug 29 2019 8:00 PM
d. Fri Aug 30 2019 8:00 PM
e. Sat August 31 2019 3:00 PM
f. Sat August 31 2019 8:00 PM

5. ELF the Musical
a. Fri Dec 20 2019 7:00 PM
b. Sat Dec 21 2019 2:00 PM
c. Sat Dec 21 2019 7:00 PM
d. Sun Dec 22 2019 2:00 PM
e. Sun Dec 22 2019 7:00 PM
f. Mon Dec 23 2019 2:00 PM

See you at the theatre!

*These are not AARP events. Any information you provide to the host organization shall be governed by its privacy policy

More from AARP in New York

Tell Us What You Think

Please leave your comment below.

You must be logged in to leave a comment.

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in New York
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW