Medicare open enrollment begins Tuesday! Visit the AARP Medicare Resource Center for the information you need to make your best choices.

AARP Live on RFD-TV

Posted on 04/15/15 by Sonia Hernandez

DisasterKit

Disaster rarely gives you a heads up, and can take many unexpected forms. Everyone should have a plan of action, but some Americans can be particularly vulnerable during times of uncertainty. It's important to keep this in mind when forming an effective plan, and to consider your personal needs. Disaster preparation is more than storing water and food, and every situation requires a different solution.

On our recent episode of  AARP Live, our panel of experts shared important information to help you and your loved ones prepare for an emergency.

Watch now:

http://youtu.be/JeVat4RvqCY[/youtube]

Like what you saw?  Join the conversation, Thursday May 21 at 10pm ET/9PM CT/8PM MT/7PM PT as we talk TEK,  as in technology. You can watch on the web or find RFD-TV in your area and call in to share your favorite ways to use technology and stay connected with friend and family.

Follow us on twitter @aarplive.

This story is provided by AARP Idaho. Visit the AARP Idaho page for more news, events, and programs affecting retirement, health care, and more.

More from AARP in Boise

Tell Us What You Think

Please leave your comment below.

You must be logged in to leave a comment.

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Boise
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW