AARP Healthy Living: Popin Pilates

Posted on 04/27/22

Stretching out their legs and backs

Join AARP Louisiana for Popin Pilates, a fun, unique, total-body workout designed for everyone! The FREE classes are being offered as part of AARP’s Healthy Living social mission, to promote exercise and an active lifestyle for people aged 50+. The class will be taught by certified Pilates instructor, Lori Halvorson.

Popin Pilates is a combination of total body Pilates exercises choreographed to dance and music, and every exercise can be modified to fit the needs of any class participant, regardless of experience or fitness level.

Space is limited and attendees must pre-register and complete a class waiver. All classes will be held at 5:30 p.m. on the dates listed below.

Tuesday, July 12: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, July 26: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, August 9: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, August 23: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, September 6: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, September 20: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, October 4: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, October 18: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, November 1: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, November 15: CLICK HERE to register.

More from AARP in New Orleans

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in New Orleans
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW