Yoga Timeout Tuesdays

Tuesday, Aug 31, 2021
From 2pm to 3pm Pacific Time

Via Secure Link
Online

Contact: AARP Nevada



Join us for Timeout Tuesdays:

Virtual Chair Yoga



Seated Twisted Yoga Pose 


 

 

Are you looking for new ways to care for yourself? 


Join AARP Nevada, a certified yoga instructor,  and attendees from across the U.S for a FREE virtual yoga class on August 31st at 5pm ET | 4pm CT | 3pm MT | 2pm PT – AARP membership not required.


Connect with others (virtually!) while learning basic yoga movements, meditations, breathing techniques, and exercises.  

About the Class:

  • Participants of all experience levels are welcome.
  • Individuals who are caring for a loved one are strongly encouraged to attend - remember to take care of yourself! 
  • This class is delivered virtually via the Zoom platform and is free for AARP members and guests. Pre-registration is required and space is limited, so register today!
  • Each participant in this event must complete a waiver of liability as part of the registration process prior to participating. If you would like to invite a guest to this event, they will need to register themselves directly to agree to the liability waiver. Please consult your physician before beginning any exercise program.

____________________________________________________________________ 

About the Instructor

jahaira headshot  

Jahaira Farias, Certified Yoga Instructor

Jahaira is certified Yoga Instructor and a United States Marine Corps combat veteran. Her background with yoga includes certification in Trauma Recovery Yoga. She teaches form, focusing on breath, alignment, and self-inquiry. Her vision is to provide a safe and supportive atmosphere and to guide others to take steps to healing, through yoga. 

 






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW