Actively Aging through Activism and Art: Ann Woodford

Thursday, Feb 25, 2021
From 12pm to 1pm Eastern Time

Zoom Event (link will be sent prior to the event)
Online

Contact: AARP NC

Event is closed or full.

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S for a FREE virtual Black History Month event on February 25th at 12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT – AARP membership not required. 

Part I: Actively Aging through Activism and Art
Join us for a special Black History Month event featuring the historian, artist and author: Ann Woodford. This presentation will include the ways that Woodford has highlighted the voices of people that have often been overlooked using her art and writing to share the history and heritage of African Americans who have lived in far Western North Carolina communities.

More information about Ann Woodford is available here.

This event is presented by AARP NC, Mountain Region and the Asheville Buncombe Institute for Parity Achievement (ABIPA).

 




More from AARP in Asheville

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Asheville
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW