Virtual Lecture - Dr. Henry C. Lee Crimes & Investigations Series: Cold Case Investigations

Thursday, Jan 28, 2021
From 12:30pm to 1:45pm Eastern Time

Virtual
Online

Contact: AARP CT



Join AARP Connecticut, the University of New Haven Henry C. Lee College of Criminal Justice & Forensic Sciences, and attendees from across the U.S. for this 6 - part crimes & investigations series. This third session will take place on Thursday, January 28 at 12:30 pm ET/11:30 am CT/10:30 am MT/9:30 am PT

CT DadioThis workshop, presented by Lisa M. Dadio, M.S., M.S.W, Senior Lecturer & Director of the Center for Advance Policing at the University of new Haven, will be discussing cold case investigations. With over 20 years of practical experience in policing, she is now a full-time lecturer in the Forensic Science Department. She will walk you through the steps involved in cold case investigations, the tools investigators use and the importance of reinvigorating the case to the public. The workshop will also discuss the challenges that cold case investigations face from lack of witnesses to lack of evidence. 

This is the third of the series that continues on 2/9, 2/11 and 2/24. Registration is required for each by going to www.aarp.org/ctevents

A secure link to this Zoom Webinar will be sent for those who register. Questions can be directed to ct@aarp.org Certificates of Completion will be issued for each workshop attended. This is a live event and will not be recorded. Participants will have the opportunity to ask questions during the Q & A portion of the conversation.

CT UNH Sign Seal Stacked 

CT Event Logo3          CT Event Logo2






AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW